I have found that we cannot recover files/folders when deleted using
rm command from here
But, is it possible to add a confirmation alert when using
rm command in the
You can use the
rm -i someFile.txt
If you’re concerned you may forget to do this, you could alias the
alias rm="rm -i"
If you place this alias in one of the files sourced when you start a session (e.g.,
.bashrc), you’ll have it available in all your future terminal sessions.